Heaven

I know it’s been a little while since I’ve posted anything new.  For that, I apologize.  Life gets in the way… you know all that stuff.  I guess sometimes my blog just comes second.  There have been some difficulties with blogging lately (specifically, being unable to use Internet on the computer in my house with which I blog) so please, forgive me.

It’s a bit late, but this is my poem, “Heaven,” and it will be my new Poem of the Month.  It’s a little different than some of my poetry, but I hope you like it.

HEAVEN

If we travel up

Up, up, up

Higher and higher

Till earth is a mere speck

Farther, higher

Till we can’t see earth

Till it doesn’t exist

Anymore

If we keep going

Up

And don’t give

Up

Will we find a place

Maybe we’ll find

Heaven

It has to be somewhere

Out there

Somehow, reachable

In that vast universe

We are so tiny

Isn’t there a way

To get there

If we go

Up

And up

And up and up and up

And

Up

A glimpse somewhere

There’s gotta be

I just want

A glance

Of Heaven

Is it really as good

As it’s

Cracked up to be

Can’t I just have

Once glance

All I’m asking for is just

A glance of Heaven

It’s so painful here

If I could just see Heaven

Maybe I’d find a way

To see through the pain

And the dust

And the blood

And the sin.

2 thoughts on “Heaven

Leave a Reply

