Versatile Blogger Award

I have been awarded for blogging!!! Wow, what a compliment!

Thanks to sidmary and mrjay926 for awarding me!  You guys are great. 🙂 I am very honored.

The rules are to thank the nominator(s), then post (on your blog) links to the nominators and 15 other blogs you have been reading recently and enjoy, and also 7 things about yourself.  And post a comment on the sites you nominated, telling them you nominated them.

So, here are the 15 blogs:

 

Coffee Shop Horrors

Halfway Between the Gutter and the Stars

Rick Kirby

Visual Journey

Christopher Martin Photography

Warrior Poet Wisdom

Rob Slaven Photography

Joyce de Vivre

cottonbombs

Antigone’s Clamor

Novice Journal

…in other words…

disciplegideon

 

Well… I honestly cannot list the last two.  I listed 13, am I right?  Sorry for breaking the rules.  I only regularly read 13 different blogs, I suppose.

Now for the seven things.  Oh, boy.

1. I LOVE my church.  Seriously.  My church is, like, my home, and the people at my church are like family.

2. I love Doctor Who.  To be slightly more specific, I LOVE David Tennant as the Doctor.  Even more specifically, I LOVE David Tennant.

3. I have terrible hearing.  Seriously.  I might have to get a hearing aid.  Which really sucks.  I mean, like, when someone mentions a hearing aid, most would automatically think of, like, an 80-year-old man or something.  It’s become a habit to say “What?” when others talk.  Actually, it’s a pleasant surprise NOT to have to say “What?” to anything someone says.

4. I used to be obsessed with cheese.  Actually, I didn’t really like it that much, but I loved to say I loved cheese.  I doodled pictures of cheese and wrote “CHEESE” in block letters in my notebook during History class.

5. I like Justin Bieber.  I don’t LOVE him; I just enjoy his music.  It’s funny how with most people, it’s either “I HATE Justin Bieber,” or “I LOVE Justin Bieber.”  I feel like I should stick up for the kid.  He’s not that bad, guys, okay?  And he isn’t THAT miraculous, either.

6. I am very attached to my camera.  Christmas was my first-year anniversary of my close relationship with that thing.  I LOVE my camera.

7. I do not write in my diary with a pencil.  I write in my diary in pen.  If there is no pen to be found, I do not write in my diary.

 

 

Emilino

11 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I’m totally with you on the Justin Bieber thing!!! and I never knew that about the pen/pencils thing, but it makes sense 😀
    -BriBri

  2. they say the pen is mightier than the sword – nothing for the pencil so u certainly made the right choice there 🙂

    j/k, Having had so much fun with the camera (although i am a bit challenged when it comes to using the pen) I can only imagine how much fun u would be having with your camera and the pen together. I wish you all the best for 2012 and the years to come !

  3. Thank you so much for the nomination!! I think that we are quite a lot alike. It’s always great to meet another Whovian. 🙂

    1. Thank you. 🙂 Whovian is the universal term of a Doctor Who fan, am I right? My close Whovians actually call ourselves Wholigans.
      I’m always surprised at how many Whovian/Wholigans there are in Northern California…

Leave a Reply

