The pose poem

This world can get pretty heavy

Stop taking it so seriously

Allow yourself some energy

That serious face is killing me

 

Strike a magnificent pose

Be a hero, just for now

Momentarily shrug off

That crappy mask of woe

 

I wonder what would happen

If we were to stop being trapped in

This world of overachievers

This world of Justin Biebers

 

Strike an epic pose

As you look off into the sunset

Admire your silhouette

The tallness of your shadow

 

Prince Charming, Mr. Incredible

Syndrome, whoever you may want

Oh, thats a good one

Let me take a picture

(Took that picture of my good guy friends last Friday.  Zoom in for the full effect.  Man, if you don’t know them, are YOU missing out on life!!  [That’s an ode to you, Jesse])

~Emilino

32 thoughts on “The pose poem

  1. Aww you’re so nice. I guess I can’t say “You had to be there to know how epic it was” because well, that pretty much shows it.

    1. I KNOW Syndrome is a villain; that’s why I mentioned him. If you wanna be a villain, ain’t no one stopping you.
      Ah haha, cheesy is good sometimes. Like now.
      Thanks, Lily, you’re the best.

  2. I liked that poem. just admire your own epicness!! I mean, come on!! everybody is epic in their own way right? love you guys!! ps: where is that picture?

  3. I am totally reading this blog every day!! it’s way awesomer than al the other ones I read. they’re all just girls being all self pittying when their byfriends break up with them! lame!!

  4. man!! my mom’s got a weird sense of humor!! my brother gets the epic name, and I get stuck with BLOOD!! well, it’s not as bad as getting named after a lettuce. you know, like Rapunzel? don’t you mean root word? I’ve never heard of a word root. is it the same thing?

    1. I don’t remember… maybe I do mean root word… man, but that class was FOREVER ago. All I know is we studied a bunch of prefixes and suffixes and Greek and Latin root thingies, and I distinctly remember “hema” meaning “blood”. I remember cuz that was one I kept missing a bunch of times so I kept telling myself, “hema means blood. Hema means blood. Hema means blood.”
      Yup.
      I love you!

  5. man, I LOVE learning new languages!! what are you goignto take at CASA next year? I wanted to take French, but the only French teacher at PHS died!!
    how lame is that?!?! I might be stuck with SPANISH!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

    1. I’m not taking HI at Casa next year, so I’m taking Art and Chinese. After that I’ll only be able to take one elective, though (unless I do zero period, which I REALLY don’t want), so I’ll just do Chinese for the rest of high school.

      1. what’s HI? I think at PHS, they only offer Spanish and French. isn’t that lame. really don’t want to take Spanish. well, I guess I’d be able to talk to more people in Spanish than in French.

      2. HI is Human Interaction, which all students are required to take unless your parents don’t want you to.
        Mom said no for “religious reasons” and if she says that they HAVE to let me pass without it.
        So, yeah… that means I can choose a different elective instead. Which rocks!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

  6. I don’t think I have to take it either. it was a requirement for freshmen drama, I think. but Mom didn’t want me to take it, so I think I’m doing art or something instead.
    😀 😀 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

