Trying

I’m trying to help you

I’m trying, I’m trying

Quit pushing me away

I love you, I do

You’re my friend

My friend

Don’t you see

It’s not me, it’s you

It’s you, it’s all you

Don’t go at it like that

Stop it, stop it

I wanted to stay

I would have stayed

You’re broken

In pieces, pieces

Stop throwing it at me

I’m trying

…I’m trying

To warn you

You’re not listening

And you’re sobbing

You’re broken

I want to fix you

I can’t, I can’t

Don’t know how

Here you are

I’m trying

I can’t

Look what you’ve done

To me

Is this what I get

For trying, for trying

Stop putting it on me

Can’t handle it

You need me

Don’t do this

Don’t

DON’T!

You’re blind!

You’re pathetic!

You’re weak!

I’m sorry!

I tried!

I tried

I’m trying

Still trying

I tried

You

didn”t

let

me

And this

This is what I get

A scar, a scar

Can you see it

Can you see

What I tried to do

For you

What you did to me

I’m sorry

I’m sorry, so sorry

For what you’ve become

I can’t handle you

Right now

I’m walking away

Running

Away

From you

I…

…tried…

 

~Emilino

14 thoughts on “Trying

  1. emily, whenever you are in a situation, and you know you can do more than pray, DO IT!! do what you know you can do to help. just think of Jesus, imagine what He felt, yet He stayed true and never gave up on us. but that picyure IS a little disconcerting, it makes it look like YOU killed her, or something!! luv u

  2. The things we do the choice we make and the choices that others make toward or for us, can scar us for a lifetime. Wounds made as a kid can haunt the most timid of adults. That’s why we need to face our pain, our scars, our sorrow, and our hate now instead of letting them fester. It’s hard but letting go of your pain and giving it to Jesus now can save you from a life lived in pain and turmoil. Give it to God now so He can fix you forever.

    1. God is the best thing that could ever possibly happen to us.
      God can do anything. God is righteous and beautiful and loving and holy and mighty and unending and eternal and unchanging and no matter what happens, or what we go through, or what situation we’re in, or how much we change, God will never change and He will always be there for us.
      He is the answer to our longing and yearning and the ache inside of us. He is what we’re looking for when we are in need, He is our Lover when we want to love someone, He is what we see in the beauty of anything that sets off that deep longing that we just can’t quite describe.
      We can’t even say enough about how good He is. He is God. He is beyond our world, beyond our understanding, beyond anything.
      I love you, Jadon. Thank you so much.

  3. post something dangit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

