Sugar High

How does this happen?
How do you do this to me?

Your presence in the room gives me ADD
Can’t concentrate, can’t focus
I can’t stop trembling

Your touch sends fireworks through my blood
My heart skips a beat
Every time I see you

You’re like a fat-free sugar high
A thousand Cokes
Coursing through my veins

The sound of your voice
Sends me spinning into outer space
It’s intoxicating

I could listen to your voice forever
Fall asleep to you whispering in my ear
Please, don’t ever, ever stop

That giggle that bubbles from your throat
Leaves me breathless
Sends my heartbeat off the charts

Could you take it easy on me
Just a bit?
But no, don’t, I’m enjoying it too much

I know you probably don’t feel the same
You don’t shudder at the sight of me
But please, please, stay with me forever

You know, I’m always here
To take you, and hold you
And love you forever

You don’t always have
To be the strong one
You can be weak with me

So come on, take my hand
Oh, I’d do anything
Come with me, we’ll do whatever you want

I don’t know if you knew
But hey
I’ve fallen so hard for you

Bet you didn’t know
But now you do
I love you.

~Emilino

2 thoughts on “Sugar High

Leave a Reply

