Statements Kept Inside My Head

I’d keep you in my arms and never let go.

I’d do anything at all to keep you from crying.
I’d give myself up to give you one more chance.

I’d do whatever it took to get you to listen, but you won’t.

Come over here, and lay down with me, if it would help you.

If you hated me, I’d jump off the edge of the planet to spare you from my existence.

I’d wipe your tears away with my hands.

Don’t push me away.

Why are you doing this?

You’re ruining yourself.

How do I stop you?

Stop.

Please.

Tell me what to do.

Please, oh, please, darling, I’ll do it.

Want me to stay?

I’ll stay forever.

Want me to leave?

I’ll never come back.

I’d die for you.

Heck, I’d even eat a vegetable for you.

I’d eat a whole artichoke if it would help you.

That’s saying a lot.

Darling, baby, what’s wrong?

Can’t you tell me?

Did someone hurt you?

I’ll smack them all the way to Gallifrey.

Don’t cry.

Don’t be sad.

Whatever you do, you can come running back to me.

I’ll hold your hand through every nightmare.

I’ll stop the bullets with my own heart.

I’ll carry your burdens on my own back.

I’ll listen to every word you say.

I’ll give you advice if you need it.

I’ll keep silent if you’re fed up with words.

I’ll pick you up and carry you away.

We’ll run away, far away, wherever you’d like.

Just tell me.

I’ve told you, but you don’t believe me, my darling.

Can I tell you again?

Oh, darling. Oh, baby.

I love you.

Image

~Emilino

Leave a Reply

