Garden of Eden

You are too beautiful

For anyone to see

 

When the sun burns out

And the darkness comes

You’ll be the sun for me

 

And if you’d stay

You’d make me better

Than I could ever be

 

I will love you forever

I would protect you

I would always stay with you

 

And yet, with me

You’ll never be

I couldn’t dare to stay

 

You’re my Garden of Eden

The sunlight of my days

Everything is beautiful

Everything is perfect

When you’re here with me

 

But now I gotta go

I don’t deserve you

My Garden of Eden

Locked away from me

Leave a Reply

